About Us

Welcome to the Shreveport Bar Association Website.
How can we help you?

The Shreveport Bar Association is a voluntary community-oriented Bar Association with over 600 members. It was formed in the early 1950s to promote interests in the legal field, dignity and character of the Bar of the City of Shreveport and Bossier.

Our purpose hasn’t changed in the past 60+ years. We are committed to providing an organization where members of our legal community can serve the public under the highest ethical and professional expectations. In addition, our goal is to provide a variety of activities so each member has an opportunity to become involved civically, socially and through ongoing education.

The SBA is not a state agency. The organization’s activities are funded through membership dues and other self generated revenue.

The affairs of the association are managed by the Executive Council who are elected by the membership. The Executive Council is made up of the President, the President-elect, the Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer, the immediate Past-President, the Chairman of the Judicial Liaison Committee, the President of the Young Lawyer’s Section, the President of the Women’s Section, the Captain of the Krewe of Justinian, and four Members At-Large.

The Executive Council meets on the Wednesday preceding the regular monthly meeting of the association, at 12:00 noon in the Office of the Shreveport Bar Association, Shreveport Bar Center, 625 Texas Street, Shreveport, LA 71101.

Our Current Officers are:


bennett-politz Bennett L Politz
Booth Lockard Politz & LeSage LLC
PO Box 1092
Shreveport, LA 71163-1092
Phone: (318) 222-2333
Fax: (318) 221-1035

President Elect

donald-hathaway Donald E Hathaway Jr
Sockrider Bolin Anglin Batte & Hathaway
327 Crockett Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 221-5503
Fax: (318) 221-3849


rebecca-edwards Rebecca A Edwards
Second Circuit Court of Appeal
430 Fannin Street
Shreveport, LA 71165
Phone: (318) 227-3742
Fax: (318) 227-3002

Immediate Past President

lawrence-pettiette Lawrence W Pettiette Jr
Pettiette, Armand, Dunkelman, Woodley, Byrd & Cromwell
PO Box 1786
Shreveport, LA 71166-1786
Phone: (318) 221-1800
Fax: (318) 226-0390


Boston, Marianne Marianne Cosse Boston
Blanchard, Walker, O'Quin & Roberts
PO Drawer 1126
Shreveport, LA 71163
Phone: (318) 934-0280
Fax: (318) 227-2967

Secretary-Treasurer Elect

amy-gardner Amy C. Gardner
2nd Circuit Court of Appeal
300 Fannin St.
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 227-3785
Fax: (318) 227-3708

Members at Large

melissa-allen Melissa Benoit Allen

300 Fannint St
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 934-4847
Fax: (318) 676-3768

Judicial Liaison

karelia-stewart Honorable Karelia R Stewart
First Judicial District Court 
501 Texas Street Room 300D
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 226-6812
Fax: (318) 226-7615

Members at Large

brian-carnie Brian R Carnie
Kean Miller LLP
333 Texas Street Suite 450
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 562-2700
Fax: (318) 562-2652

Members at Large

Edwards, Marcus, Marcus Edwards
Mayer, Smith & Roberts
1550 Creswell Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 222-2135
Fax: (318) 222-6420

Members at Large

curtis-joseph Curtis R Joseph Jr
Law Office of Ronald F Lattier
330 Marshall Street Suite 1411
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 213-1076
Fax: (318) 213-1079

President, Women's Section

elizabeth-aycock Elizabeth Ann Aycock
Wilkinson Carmody & Gilliam
PO Box 1707
Shreveport, LA 71166-1707
Phone: (318) 221-4196
Fax: (318) 221-3705

President, Young Lawyer's Section

Goodwin, Ryan Ryan Goodwin
Lunn Irion Salley Carlisle & Gardner
PO Box 1534
Shreveport, LA 71165-1534
Phone: (318) 222-0665
Fax: (318) 220-3265

Captain, Krewe of Justinian

susannah-stinson Susannah Stinson
Neil Erwin Law, LLC
415 Texas Street, Suite 101
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 670-4110
Fax: (225) 208-1778

President, Shreveport Bar Foundation

julie-lafargue Julie Mobley Lafargue
Abrams & Lafargue
330 Marshall Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 222-9100
Fax: (318) 222-9191

Executive Director

Southern, Dana Dana Southern
Shreveport Bar Association
625 Texas Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 222-3643
Fax: (318) 222-9272

Administrative Assistant

cturner Courtney Turner
Shreveport Bar Association
625 Texas Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 222-3643
Fax: (318) 222-9272